BARBAPRESS/ Virtus Roma: la lettera d’addio di Brandon Jennings

I cannot express how exciting and unique this season has been for me. The people of Rome and the people of the Lottomatica Roma organization – the personnel, my coaches and my teammates – welcomed me, along with my mother and brother, with open arms. Coming here has allowed me to mature both on and off the court and I greatly appreciate the help and support of everyone around me. This experience provided me with the right foundation for the next step. I am especially grateful for the guidance of my general manager, Dejan Bodiroga, my team president, Claudio Toti and of course, my head coach, Nando Gentile. I’ve decided to leave Rome, return to the United States and enter the NBA Draft. This is a very important decision for me and I am giving myself a chance to make my childhood dream come true. I would never have traded this experience for the world. What I’ve learned here is priceless and I now consider Rome my second home.

Ciao, Brandon Jennings

Non ho parole per esprimere quanto la mia stagione sia stata eccitante e unica per me. La gente di Roma e del club della Lottomatica – il personale, i miei allenatori e i miei compagni – hanno accolto me, mia madre e mio fratello, a braccia aperte. Venire qui mi ha permesso di maturare sia fuori sia in campo e ho apprezzato davvero tanto l’aiuto e il supporto ricevuti da parte di tutte le persone che ho avuto intorno. Questa esperienza mi ha dato le giuste basi per il prossimo passo. Sono grato in particolare per la guida ricevuta dal mio General Manager Dejan Bodiroga, il mio presidente, Claudio Toti, e naturalmente il mio capo-allenatore Nando Gentile. Ho deciso di lasciare Roma, di tornare negli Stati Uniti ed entrare nel Draft Nba. Questa è per me una importante decisione perché mi permette di cogliere l’occasione per far avverare un mio sogno che ho sin da piccolo. Non avrei mai scambiato questa esperienza con null’altro al mondo. Quello che ho imparato qui è senza prezzo e ora considero Roma come la mia seconda casa”.

Ciao, Brandon Jennings

Lascia un commento

Archiviato in Basket

Rispondi

